تابعونا

(إيقاف) رحلة على الطريق جورجيا

رحلة على الطريق دلو في جورجيا في 4×4 مع خيمة على السطح

سافرت ليندا وفيدور مع iDrive4x4 مع 4×4 مع خيمة سقف عبر جورجيا. كتبوا هذه المدونة عن تجربتهم!

لدي قائمة دلاء ، قائمة بكل الأشياء التي ما زلت أرغب في القيام بها في الحياة. كانت قيادة 4×4 واستكشاف بلد في خيمة على السطح لفترة من الوقت بالفعل!

عندما كان التوقيت مناسبا أخيرا ، وجدنا أنا وزوجي وصلنا إلى بلد جورجيا. كان لدى الرجال الودودين في iDrive4x4 خيمة على السطح وإمدادات جاهزة لنا! مع خيمة على السطح على سيارة 4×4 مليئة بمعدات التخييم بدأنا في استكشاف البلاد!

جورجيا ليست معروفة جيدا حتى الآن ، لكننا سرعان ما اكتشفنا أن هذا البلد لديه الكثير ليقدمه! وهو المكان المثالي لمغامرات الخيام على السطح من 4×4 سيارات. هناك العديد من المسارات 4×4 والعديد من مواقع التخييم الجميلة!

8000 عام من صناعة النبيذ

سافرنا أولا إلى منطقة النبيذ. محرك سهل للتعود على حركة المرور في جورجيا. هل تعلم أن شعب جورجيا كان أول من صنع النبيذ؟ لقد بدأوا منذ 8000 عام! النبيذ هنا مصنوع في الأواني الفخارية المدفونة تحت الأرض. أنها تعطي النبيذ نكهة خاصة. لقد قضينا وقتا ممتعا في تذوق النبيذ في Nekresi Estate ، لدرجة أننا نسينا تقريبا الوقت الذي كان فيه. حان الوقت للقيادة إلى مكان التخييم قبل أن يحل الظلام! سافرنا على مسار من الحصى وعلقنا بين قطيع من الأبقار على الطريق! يمكننا أن نرى رعاة البقر الجورجيين يرعون لهم.

كانت الشمس قد بدأت في الغروب ... سافرنا عبر قرية صغيرة حيث رفع الرجال والسيدات المسنون رؤوسهم لمعرفة من كان يقود سيارته عبر بلدتهم. ثم ، وصلنا إلى مسار وعرة على الطرق الوعرة ، والقيادة نحو النهر. حتى أننا رأينا غرير يعبر الطريق! كان الظلام مظلما تقريبا عندما وصلنا إلى ضفة النهر. في غضون 5 دقائق كانت خيمتنا على السطح مرتفعة وبدأنا في طهي عشائنا. في الليل كانت السماء تمطر قليلا ، وسمعنا الرعد في المسافة. جنبا إلى جنب مع أصوات النهر سقطنا نائمين.

احجز هنا 4×4 مع خيمة على السطح في جورجيا

التخييم الطهي

في اليوم التالي ذهبنا إلى الجبال! في الساعة الأولى سافرنا على طريق ممهد أملس على طول بحيرة زرقاء زاهية جميلة. بعد ذلك بدأنا في اتباع النهر ، وشقنا طريقنا تدريجيا. ثم حان الوقت لإقامة خيمتنا على السطح ليلا. وجدنا مرجا مخفيا مع الأشجار بجوار جسر قديم. هنا صنعنا نار مخيم صغيرة ، وقمنا بتحميص بعض النقانق بالخبز والجبن الجورجي ، واستمعنا إلى الصراصير ، أثناء شرب أحد أنواع النبيذ التي اخترناها في اليوم السابق. عندما استيقظنا في صباح اليوم التالي رأينا ضوء الشمس يسطع عبر الأشجار ، ونظرنا من خيمتنا على السطح رأينا غابة خضراء رطبة. 

واصلنا طريقنا في القيادة إلى أعلى الجبل. محرك ليس لضعاف القلوب! الآن تحول الطريق إلى حصى ومررنا بشلالات صغيرة على طول جدران شديدة الانحدار محفورة من الجبل. هنا أصبح الطريق أكثر تحديا بعض الشيء ، حيث تتدفق المياه أحيانا على الطريق ، مما يجعلنا نصرخ عندما كان ينثر. ثم دخلنا واديا واتبعنا الطريق إلى أعلى الجبل عبر انحناءات دبوس الشعر الحادة. في بعض الأحيان كان الطريق قريبا جدا من الحافة وكان من المخيف النظر إلى الأسفل! ذهبنا إلى أعلى حتى عبرنا الممر الجبلي على ارتفاع 2600 متر. كانت المناظر مذهلة ، الجبال الخضراء المتدحرجة ، مع سماء زرقاء أعلاه.

 

دلو علامة في المربع!

بعد المرور ، سافرنا ساعة أخرى إلى قرية جبلية جورجية. تشتهر هذه القرية بمنازلها القديمة التي تعود إلى العصور الوسطى المحفورة على جانب الجبل. لا يزال عدد قليل فقط من الناس يعيشون هنا ، لذلك يمكنك المشي في الأزقة الصغيرة شديدة الانحدار واستكشاف المنازل القديمة ذات الجدران السميكة والمهجورة. قررنا وضع خيمتنا على السطح بين منازل القرون الوسطى والنهر. بهذه الطريقة يمكننا أن نرى الشمس تغرب أثناء الاستمتاع بمناظر الجبال ومنازل العصور الوسطى في نفس الوقت. في المساء التقينا ببعض مستكشفي الخيام الآخرين على السطح واستمتعنا ببعض البيرة معهم وتناولنا khinkali (الزلابية الجورجية) في مطعم العائلة المحلي.

كان طريق العودة من الجبال في اليوم التالي أفضل من الطريق إلى هناك! بحلول هذا الوقت كانت روح عطلتنا على قدم وساق وكنا مرتاحين للسيارة 4×4 وقيادة الطرق الجبلية الجميلة. قمنا بتشغيل الموسيقى وغنينا على طول ، واستمتعنا تماما بمغامرة جورجيا 4×4 على السطح!

اكتمل ✅ عنصر قائمة الجرافات!  لكننا قد نذهب ونفعل ذلك مرة أخرى في العام المقبل ...

احجز 4×4 مع خيمة على السطح في جورجيا هنا

Follow Us

(Off)Roadtripping Georgia

Bucketlist roadtrip in Georgia in a 4×4 with rooftent

Linda & Fedor travelled with iDrive4x4 with a 4×4 with rooftent through Georgia. They wrote this blog about their experience!

I have a bucketlist, a list with all the things I still want to do in life. Driving a 4×4 and exploring a country in a rooftop tent was on it for a while already!

When the timing was finally right, my husband and I found ourselves arriving in the country of Georgia. The friendly guys of iDrive4x4 had the rooftop tent and supplies all ready for us! With a rooftop tent on a 4×4 car full with camping gear we started exploring the country!

Georgia is not that well known yet, but we soon discovered that this country has so much to offer! And it’s the perfect place for 4×4 drive rooftop tent adventures. There are many 4×4 tracks and so many beautiful camping spots!

8,000 years of winemaking

We first drove to the wine district. An easy drive to get used to the traffic in Georgia. Did you know that the people of Georgia were the first ones to make wine? They started 8000 years ago! The wines here are made in clay pots that are buried under the ground. They give the wines a special flavor. We had such a good time tasting the wines at Nekresi Estate, that we almost forgot what time it was. Time to drive to the camping spot before it gets dark! We drove on a gravel track and got stuck between a herd of cows on the road! We could see the Georgian cowboys herding them.

The sun was starting to set… We drove through a small village where the old men and ladies lifted their heads to see who was driving through their town. Then, we got on a bumpy off road track, driving towards the river. We even saw a badger cross the road! It was almost dark by the time we arrived at the river bank. Within 5 minutes our rooftop tent was up and we started cooking our dinner. At night it was raining a bit, and we heard thunder in the distance. Together with the sounds of the river we fell asleep.

Book here your 4×4 with rooftent in Georgia

Culinary camping

The next day we went into the mountains! The first hour we drove on a smooth paved road along a beautiful bright blue lake. Next we started following a river, gradually making our way up. Then it was time to set up our rooftop tent for the night. We found a hidden meadow with trees just next to an old bridge. Here we made a small campfire, roasted some sausages with bread and Georgian cheese, and listened to the crickets, while drinking one of the wines we picked the previous day. When we woke next morning we saw the sunlight shining through the trees, and looking out from our rooftop tent we saw a green wet jungle. 

We continued our way driving up the mountain. A drive not for the faint hearted! Now the road turned into gravel and we passed small waterfalls along steep walls hewn out of the mountain. Here the road became a bit more challenging, with water sometimes trickling over the road, making us whoop when it was splashing up. Then we entered a valley and followed the road further up the mountain via steep hairpin bends. Sometimes the road was super close to the edge and it was scary to look down! Further up we went until the crossed the mountain pass at 2600 meters. The views were amazing, green rolling mountains, with a blue sky above.

 

Bucketlist tick in the box!

After the pass, we drove another hour down to a Georgian mountain village. This village is known for its ancient medieval houses hewn into the side of the mountain. Only few people actually still live here, so you can walk up the steep little alleys and explore the old, thick walled, abandoned houses. We decided to put up our rooftop tent between the medieval houses and the river. This way we could see the sun go down while enjoying the views of the mountains and medieval houses at the same time. In the evening we met some other rooftop tent explorers and enjoyed a few beers with them and ate khinkali (Georgian dumplings) in the local family restaurant.

The way back out of the mountains the next day was even better than the way there! By this time our holiday spirit was in full swing and we were comfortable with the 4×4 car and driving the beautiful mountain roads. We turned on the music and sung along, fully enjoying our Georgia 4×4 rooftop adventure!

Bucketlist item completed ✅!  But we might go and do it again next year…

Book your 4×4 with rooftent in Georgia here